Join Early Retirement Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Manual entries for spend?
Old 11-30-2016, 03:12 PM   #1
Dryer sheet wannabe
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 11
Manual entries for spend?

I know if you are contributor you can expand the firecal to show where to input year spend changes. And they default to -1. However, I can't get it to work properly. I tested it as an example.....ran firecal with the input that was there that included 30,000 spend. I wrote down the results. Then I changed the spend to 20,000 and ran it and wrote down the results. Then I went back to 30,000 for the spend, but in the first yr of the manual entries I entered 10,000 and it came up with a different % ad values. so I tried -10,000 and it came up wrong as well.

Can someone explain what values I should be using in the manual spending adjustment section of firecalc? Tks in advance.
__________________

__________________
Grumpyretirement is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-01-2016, 01:24 PM   #2
Dryer sheet wannabe
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 11
I think I got it.....you don't enter changes in the manual entry....you enter the actual new spend. That actually makes more sense and is easier. So I got it now. Tks.
__________________
Grumpyretirement is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FireCalc Fixed Return entries? ShokWaveRider FIRECalc support 0 10-16-2016 12:37 PM
FIRECalc Storing my entries? doneat54 FIRECalc support 4 11-10-2015 10:06 AM
Saving Firecalc data entries engr FIRECalc support 1 03-21-2011 04:17 PM

 

 
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:29 PM.
 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.