Join Early Retirement Today

Anyone Signed for ACA for 2016?
Old 11-25-2015, 01:45 PM   #1
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...

Anyone Signed for ACA for 2016?

This is my first year where I have had to buy my own Health Insurance, although I have been FIRED for about 5 years my wife always worked... for healthcare, she retired this year.

I think I got a pretty good plan here in Florida with Florida Blue. We are fortunate we can control out income in retirement.

$350pm for both of us Ages 62 and 57 respectively.
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-25-2015, 01:53 PM   #2
Administrator

I signed us up 15 minutes ago. Humana PPO in Florida.

― Rudiger Dornbusch
MichaelB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2015, 02:03 PM   #3
Give me a forum ...

My current plan just automatically renews if I don't do anything... same as last year.

Retired Jan 2012 at age 56
pb4uski is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2015, 02:11 PM   #4
Give me a forum ...