Cenegenics

RAchip

Dryer sheet aficionado
Has anyone tried Cenegenics? I'm pretty intrigued by this and would be interested in hearing experiences of others who tried it.

I have no personal experience but it smells like snake oil to me. Way too many stores of high cost and scary results, like this:

Hanneke Hops wasn't afraid of dying. What concerned her was growing old and not being able to run marathons, ride horses, or fly planes. So the 56-year-old Hayward, California, woman turned to Alan Mintz, M.D. -- a radiologist who founded the Cenegenics Medical Institute in Las Vegas, which specializes in "age management medicine."

She was prescribed recombinant human growth hormone (HGH), a synthetic version of a pituitary hormone hawked as a miraculous fountain of youth. Though the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) warns that taking HGH poses serious health risks, Hops -- unaware there was any harm -- began injecting it into her thigh six times a week.

She never did grow old. Six months later, in 2004, she was dead, her liver full of malignant tumors. While it is impossible to prove that HGH therapy contributed to Hops's death, the use of HGH has been linked to an increased risk of cancer.

The risks of anti-aging medicine - CNN.com

HGH is a controversial substance and the internet is full of conflicting reports about the dangers of using it to try to turn back the clock. Until Ponce de Leon reports "I found it!" I think I'll skip anti-aging treatments.

No personal experience with this company. Mostly unregulated industry full of magic claims.

When things are to good to be true, they're generally not.

Has anyone tried Cenegenics? I'm pretty intrigued by this and would be interested in hearing experiences of others who tried it.
Welcome aboard, RAChip. Yours is an unusual request from a new member. :) Why not tell us a bit about yourself and the reason for your interest in Cenegenics.