Join Early Retirement Today

Long Term Care strategies...?
Old 11-02-2014, 09:52 AM   #1
Dryer sheet aficionado

Long Term Care strategies...?

I'm new to this wonderful Forum site with wealth of invaluable information and friendly members. I think I'm going to be hanging out on this site for a very long time.. so thanks admins, moderators, and participating members!

I'm 53 making plans for my future. What is everyone doing for Long Term Care issues in regards to planning? I think I read a few people are buying LTC insurance at my age to lock in low insurance premiums. My parents in their 80's are well off (financially and health) but they do not buy LTC insurance. - not sure how to plan for this issue
Kauai bound is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-02-2014, 09:59 AM   #2
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

At this point, I am planning to self-insure.

My impression is that only a small part of the population requires an extended (ie lifelong) stay in LTC.

-gauss
gauss is offline   Reply With Quote