Join Early Retirement Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-23-2013, 07:41 PM   #41
Recycles dryer sheets
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Lake City
Posts: 131
Quote:
Originally Posted by GLM View Post
update - Still trying to get ID verified. I scanned driver's licence Oct 6. No response in a week , chat online revealed I needed to ad ID # to the scan . Scanned it again on the 13th with ID # , waited until 18th to call. Told I needed to talk to a specialist and that the call back would take up two three business days . Just received call back (the 23rd ). Specialist informed me that it is taking 2-3 weeks for scanned documents to be verified. He said to be patient and reassured me that my health insurance would be ready for me . It took a "Specialist" for that? I just want to keep the policy we have. (but it is going away )http://www.early-retirement.org/sk/f...milies/mad.gif
Will make a suggestion ....

Start over in the process, set up a new user name and move forward. I was denied ID the first time as well but the second time, everything moved smoothly all the way to the enrollment process (I'm officially enrolled but now the "glitch" is at the insurer who says they're not processing until they have confidence that the subsidies are accurate).

Use internet explorer, clear your cache and cookies before re-doing.
__________________

__________________
jflynn4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-23-2013, 09:09 PM   #42
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
zinger1457's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,454
Quote:
Originally Posted by GLM View Post
update -
Still trying to get ID verified.
I had the same problem as you did and did as jflynn4 suggested and created a new account, I got ID verified first time through with the new account. Rest assured, there are more road blocks in the system to get through once you get ID verified.
__________________

__________________
zinger1457 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2013, 10:20 AM   #43
Recycles dryer sheets
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 103
I was actually planning on starting over with a new account when I get back to a secure connection. I am out of town this week and relying on hotel internet. The account I am having issues with is in DH's name . I tried several in his name before this one got me this far.

Next I will use my name as the primary . It may work out better in the long run as I tend to handle the healthcare and finances anyhow. If I need to talk to someone being the primary might make things go smoother. I am also hearing that I should have checked on the application that we do not currently have coverage . We do , he is self employed and we passed under writing and bought our own policy early this year. But I am hearing that for the healthcare.gov site we need to say we do not have coverage.
__________________
GLM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2013, 09:04 AM   #44
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
John Galt III's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1,285
Quote:
Originally Posted by GLM View Post
............... I am also hearing that I should have checked on the application that we do not currently have coverage . We do , he is self employed and we passed under writing and bought our own policy early this year. But I am hearing that for the healthcare.gov site we need to say we do not have coverage.
Yes, I've heard that too. The form asks you if you have coverage. I do have my own private individual insurance. Apparently the form is improperly worded, and really means "will you have insurance on 1/1/2014?".

So should I enter that I do not have insurance?
__________________
John Galt III is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2013, 09:15 AM   #45
Recycles dryer sheets
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Lake City
Posts: 131
Quote:
Originally Posted by John Galt III View Post
Yes, I've heard that too. The form asks you if you have coverage. I do have my own private individual insurance. Apparently the form is improperly worded, and really means "will you have insurance on 1/1/2014?".

So should I enter that I do not have insurance?
I can tell you from personal experience that the answer to that question is "yes." (You do NOT have insurance).

Answering that you do have existing coverage results in notification that you are ineligible to access insurance via the Marketplace (at least that is what happened with me).

If you've already answered that you DO have coverage, you can back out and change the answer. I'd recommend before doing so that you log off, clear your cache and delete cookies before re-logging on and continuing.

Good luck!
__________________
jflynn4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2013, 09:41 AM   #46
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
zinger1457's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 1,454
Is it just me? When I login to healthcare.gov and click "My Applications and Coverage" nothing shows up, the page is blank. I can't see the previous application I submitted and there is no option to submit a new one. It's been this way for the past 2 days. Deleted cookies/cache etc. multiple times but no luck.
__________________
zinger1457 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2013, 09:47 AM   #47
Moderator
MichaelB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Rocky Inlets
Posts: 24,487
Quote:
Originally Posted by zinger1457 View Post
Is it just me? When I login to healthcare.gov and click "My Applications and Coverage" nothing shows up, the page is blank. I can't see the previous application I submitted and there is no option to submit a new one. It's been this way for the past 2 days. Deleted cookies/cache etc. multiple times but no luck.
This happens to me often. In the upper right corner is my name, I click there and get a dropdown menu with 2 options: my profile, my applications and coverage. Clicking the second sometimes gets me back into the application process.
__________________
MichaelB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2013, 09:53 AM   #48
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 5,594
Quote:
Originally Posted by zinger1457 View Post
Is it just me? When I login to healthcare.gov and click "My Applications and Coverage" nothing shows up, the page is blank. I can't see the previous application I submitted and there is no option to submit a new one. It's been this way for the past 2 days. Deleted cookies/cache etc. multiple times but no luck.
I had same thing happen yesterday. Called was told my application was there and complete. Then the standard 'glitches' and 'it was due to high volume', really for hours straight kept re trying. Finally this morning I used chrome(IE was what had worked), had to clear browser cache as well. Wow my applications now back. Maybe part of the A team fixed chrome, broke IE for good measure. YMMV.
Edit to add I've used the solution Michaelb suggested, that worked for me until yesterday.


Good luck,

MRG
__________________
MRG is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2013, 12:40 PM   #49
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
John Galt III's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1,285
Quote:
Originally Posted by jflynn4 View Post
I can tell you from personal experience that the answer to that question is "yes." (You do NOT have insurance).

Answering that you do have existing coverage results in notification that you are ineligible to access insurance via the Marketplace (at least that is what happened with me).

If you've already answered that you DO have coverage, you can back out and change the answer. I'd recommend before doing so that you log off, clear your cache and delete cookies before re-logging on and continuing.

Good luck!
Thankyou! One disaster averted. I plan to apply by mail. I'll just mail copies of documents in if they ask for them. Might be just as fast as online!
__________________

__________________
John Galt III is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


 

 
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:30 PM.
 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.