Join Early Retirement Today

Individual stocks?
Old 08-20-2012, 03:16 PM   #1
Dryer sheet wannabe

Individual stocks?

I'm fairly new to investing. My only strategy thus far is the "set and forget". I invest monthy into the TSP life cycle fund (2050). I am interested about anyones experience investing in individual stocks. Who do you go through to trade stocks? Who do you invest in? I'm clueless as to how to strategize investing in individual stocks.
Murphys law is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-20-2012, 03:22 PM   #2
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...

You are all set. Check back in 2050.

Seriously.
travelover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2012, 03:37 PM   #3
Give me a forum ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by travelover View Post
You are all set. Check back in 2050.

Seriously.
+1.

Stick with funds.

- George Orwell

Ezekiel 23:20
brewer12345 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2012, 04:11 PM   #4
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post