Join Early Retirement Today

And so it begins...CO and MD offer bill for single payer
Old 03-03-2011, 06:30 PM   #1
Full time employment: Posting here.

And so it begins...CO and MD offer bill for single payer

Remember that "we're going to be flexible with states" thing that Obama was in agreement with the other day trying to look like a centrist? Any coincidence that these two articles popped up today?

Those lousy Republicans are just obstructionists! Nothing to see here, move along please...

Maryland - Maryland bill to create single-payer system excludes insurance agents | Insurance & Financial Advisor I IFAwebnews.com

Colorado - Colorado Senate panel OKs universal health idea | Denver Business Journal

Vermont - should have an article to link here in a few days....you know they're going to be at the top of this list.

Disclaimer - I am an independent insurance agent. If the above message contains insurance-related content, it is NOT intended as advice, and may not be accurate, applicable or sufficient depending on specific circumstances. Don't rely on it for any purpose. I do encourage you to consult an independent agent for insurance-related advice if you have a question that is specific in nature.
dgoldenz is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!