Any Musicians or Musicians becoming out there?

chinaco

Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso) Give me a forum ...
I was wondering if any of you play a musical instrument. I have been playing a Guitar for about 30 years. Mainly just plinking around with an Acoustic. A couple of years ago I began playing an electric... DW has not complained too much. My inventory is listed below.

- Larrivee D03 Acoustic
- Gibson Les Paul Special Double Cut (Electric)
- Fender Stratocaster (Mexican)... Low cost, but it plays well
- Fender Hotrod deluxe 40W tube amp.

I have picked up my playing lately. I am improving quite a bit... Of course, after 30 years I should have learned a little. ;)

I started university (in 1966) as a "secret music major", majoring in classical piano. When my parents noticed that on my report card they gave me an ultimatum, I was furious, and I haven't really played an instrument seriously since.

BUT - - the other day Frank took me into a music store, and I was completely enthralled with the Yamaha electric pianos. They sound and feel just like real ones but have all the bells and whistles (and earphones if desired). Although I don't have time for much due to work right now, I am thinking of taking up piano again during ER.

black MexiStrat with maple fretboard
red AmeriStrat with ebony fretboard
ebony SG
blue Ibanez Artcore with Gretsch-style tremelo
black First Act bass (don't laugh, cost $40)
Takamine acoustic-electric
Conrad acoustic
Carvin 60w 1-12 combo
Hendrix Crybaby, Morley wah, Digitech Supra Distortion, Boss Flanger, Digitech digital delay