Voluntary Simplifiers Needed

HJones

Confused about dryer sheets
Hi,

I am a student at Bournemouth University (UK) who has recently come across the Voluntary Simplicity movement. It has really interested me and subsequently, I have decided to write a dissertation piece on the subject. I am looking for some volunteers to take part in the interviews, which should last between 30 minutes and one hour. I can send you the discussion guide in advance, and any information you provide will only be seen between the examiners and myself. For participating I would like to give you something to show my appreciation, which can be discussed between us.

Many Thanks, I look forward to hearing from you.

Hannah Jones

F9090425@bournemouth.ac.uk

Please forgive my ignorance, but I have no idea what the Voluntary Simplicity movement is. Could you describe it in a sentence or two?

No problem at all, voluntary simplicity is a movement where people escape from the 'rat race' and simplify their life cutting back on consumption. I only have a basic understanding and would not want to offend anyone but explaining it incorrectly, and I would like to gain further understanding of it myself :)

http://www.stretcher.com/stories/960415c.htm
Amazon.com: Buying Time and Getting by: The Voluntary Simplicity Movement: Mary Grigsby: Books

The concept of voluntary simplicity encompasses both self-change aimed at bringing personal practice into alignment with ecological values and cultural change that rejects consumerist values and careerism. While simple livers struggle with self-change, they work toward the broader goals of a sustainable global environment, sustainable communities, increased equality in access to resources, and economies aimed at human quality of life rather than profit.

Thank you. Do you know of any participants to this movement?

Thank you. Do you know of any participants to this movement?

Karl Heinrich Marx
Vladimir Ilyich Lenin
Fidel Alejandro Castro