Engineering anthem

I put all of the engineering stuff out in the garage. I am retired don't you know. However, after seeing this video I feel I need to consult my file of engineer jokes. Too cold to go out there now.

Free to canoe

I Liked the Video....

.... but I'm an engineer. I checked out several other youtube videos by onlywon (only won?) the Lyrical Engineer. Thought the videos were pretty cool. Not Lady Gaga... but still pretty cool.

Watching the Lyrical Engineer video made me think of something I saw last year on youtube - search for The Worlds Most Interesting Intern. The videos didn't go viral but the first one

YouTube - I Am The World's Most Interesting Intern

spawned several more - some from the original Worlds Most Interesting Intern and some from wannabe's or those who felt they could one-up WMII. Watch this one too - it's surprising how quickly the homemade videos became much more polished.
YouTube - Flip Like We Do

I absolutely loathe the "Billionaire" song; this is much better :)

(Gosh, being an intern sounds much more fun than it was back in my intern days!)

Amethyst

Is that a viola he's strumming? I don't think that's allowed.
You'd think Bruno Mars would've been able to loan him an ukulele. Or at least teach him how to simulate chord changes...

I particularly liked the yellow geekmobile he drives.

Okay, I like them. However, I am not sure I can still can myself an engineer. I have turned over my remaining 2 slide rules to my son several years ago. He will probably display them as some sort of relic from the dark ages.

I have turned over my remaining 2 slide rules to my son several years ago. He will probably display them as some sort of relic from the dark ages.
I'm going to have to see what my father/grandfather's slide rules would fetch on eBay...

No more pencils, no more books, no more Maxwell's dirty looks...:whistle: