View Single Post
Re: excellent phishing attempt
Old 03-21-2006, 03:51 PM   #5
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,467
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cute 'n' Fuzzy Bunny
Hmmm...maybe something got lost in the cut and paste of the url, because that page link above is verisign verified to belong to JP Morgan Chase...
Exactly. It is indeed their server. The site was either hacked or...Chase is sending emails from Romania with a from: address of admin@gmail.com.


From: "Chase Manhattan"<admin@gmail.com>

Received: from [80.96.112.115] (helo=User)
by semnai.site5.com with esmtpa (Exim 4.52)
id 1FLe4m-0005fF-Rw; Tue, 21 Mar 2006 05:26:57 -0500

traceroute 80.96.112.115
9 de-fra01a-rd1-pos-5-0.aorta.net (213.46.179.5) 150.167 ms 151.514 ms 149.271 ms
10 ro-clu01a-ra1-so-0-0-0.aorta.net (213.46.160.74) 171.751 ms 172.480 ms 171.792 ms
11 r1-TenGigabitEthernet-1-1.bucuresti.astralnet.ro (213.46.170.70) 173.097 ms 172.744 ms 172.836 ms
12 r6-ge0-v91-dr.constanta.astralnet.ro (85.186.212.5) 185.768 ms 186.831 ms 185.082 ms
13 ct-tsat-sdr.tnet.ro (193.226.47.146) 188.275 ms 189.067 ms 185.722 ms
14 * *^C



eridanus is offline   Reply With Quote