Early Experience with Schwab HSA?

Montecfo

Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso) Give me a forum ...
I hold my HSA with TD Ameritrade and HSA Bank.

As part of the Schwab TDA merger my account will soon transition to Schwab.

Has anyone already done this might have an impression of the HSA experience at Schwab?

Also as I write this I am realizing my account at HSA Bank will likely be orphaned.

I know the Fidelity HSA has gotten good reviews. Perhaps I should move there instead.

Mainly looking for Schwab HSA experiences. I have extensive knowledge of Schwab otherwise.

I’m currently taking a distribution right now from my Schwab HSA investment account. It took two days for Schwab to settle after I sold the shares. Another four days for my HSA account to clear the funds from Schwab before I can request to have the funds transferred to my linked bank account. I don’t have a Schwab account other than the HSA. I like the Schwab website but not happy with the waiting time.

My only experience with Schwab has been through my brokerage and ira rollover accounts being switched there from TD. It seems to me that their clearing times are longer than when with TD.

I just opened 2 new roth accounts with them and it was about as painless as possible, and funding through transfers from my brokerage accounts was easy.

I didn't know they did HSA accounts.

I just switch that (HSA) from Health Equity to Fidelity. The funds transfer is going on about a week. Opening the account was very easy.

A decade or so ago, it was tough to find an HSA that offered a full brokerage account. I finally found one offered by someone called Select Account (I believe) who was later renamed Further. You could keep your $ in a bank or money market account at Select Account directly. You could also invest in some of their hand picked mutual funds via a second party called Denvair or something like that. You could also open a Charles Schwab HSA brokerage account.