10 years to freedom 55? Here's hoping

Freedom2033

Dryer sheet wannabe
Morning all, 45 year old f, married, 45 yo husband. Desperately want to hang it up in 10 years and do our thing - not necessarily not work, but not work in our current careers.

Mountains to climb: a ton of debt. 2 kids to get through post secondary (currently 10 and 7), a fluctuating income that's currently half what it was (hopefully temporary, I'm a mortgage broker)

Anyway, just wanted to say hi and hopefully this place is active. I'm looking forward to reading and learning.

Do you want to post any numbers? How much debt? What kind of debt?
Do you currently have any savings/investments? Are you saving any at your temporarily lower income?
Lots of advice to be had here, where do we start.

Do you want to post any numbers? How much debt? What kind of debt?
Do you currently have any savings/investments? Are you saving any at your temporarily lower income?
Lots of advice to be had here, where do we start.
I do want to post numbers! I was trying to get a better lay of the land so to speak to determine where to post them.

Thankfully we do have savings, and pensions and a home with decent equity but the rest of the picture is bleak. I'm going to gather my thoughts and post numbers when I'm at a computer and not my phone. Would this be the place to do that? This thread?

Also, if this forum as a whole isn't one where people discuss debt, please let me know - said sincerely. In my mind it's as much of a factor as the savings, but despite working in the industry, I'm an idiot about most things financial (trying to change that)

I do want to post numbers! I was trying to get a better lay of the land so to speak to determine where to post them.

Thankfully we do have savings, and pensions and a home with decent equity but the rest of the picture is bleak. I'm going to gather my thoughts and post numbers when I'm at a computer and not my phone. Would this be the place to do that? This thread?