Portal Forums Links Register FAQ Community Calendar Log in

Join Early Retirement Today

38 year old Canuck in Ontario via Thailand and NZ
Old 07-28-2008, 05:17 PM   #1
Confused about dryer sheets

38 year old Canuck in Ontario via Thailand and NZ

Hello,

I'm late into this game as is my nature. I only recently began saving for the future and it has been a small amount as well. I'm only now getting worried as I approach 40.

I am a mathematics teacher by trade and I worked 5 years in New Zealand followed by 5 years in Thailand. I am now back in Canada and hopefully will find a teaching position which will keep me here for a few years at least. I have a wife but no kids yet. The only investment I have is with Royal Skandia and is currently at about $US 10000.

I need to get my act in gear if I don't want to work all my life.

I'm hoping that joining this forum will play a part in my future planning.

TR
RamR is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-28-2008, 07:02 PM   #2
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)