51 and looking to retire in March

mtb1

Confused about dryer sheets
Hello all! Been a lurker for a bit and wanted to introduce myself. I discovered this forum about a year ago and Im learning a lot and would value your feedback. My wife and I would like to retire in March and would like your opinion on if its feasible. I'm currently 51 and wife 52. 2 kids living on their own.

Current assets -
Retirement accounts: $1.7M (98% stock, 2% bonds)
Taxable account: 805k (73% stock, 27% bonds)

HSA: $33k (40% stock, 60% bonds)
Cash: $35k

Overall we are at ~ $2.5M, 90% stock, 10% bonds

House currently valued around $263,000 and is paid off.

Expenses – Living expenses $57,000; taxes $6,000; HC $16,000 – Total expenses $79,000
I have put all this into the FIRE calc and it shows a 100% chance of success assuming we live to age 85+. Please let me know your feedback and if Im missing anything. Thanks!

I'm far from an expert but the way it looks you are 32X expenses. That doesn't include any growth/gains from your portfolio through the years or SS. I also have faith in what FIRECalc tells us.

I would say you should be fine if expenses are correct. Good Luck.

Hello all! Been a lurker for a bit and wanted to introduce myself. I discovered this forum about a year ago and Im learning a lot and would value your feedback. My wife and I would like to retire in March and would like your opinion on if its feasible. I'm currently 51 and wife 52. 2 kids living on their own.

Current assets -
Retirement accounts: $1.7M (98% stock, 2% bonds)
Taxable account: 805k (73% stock, 27% bonds)

HSA: $33k (40% stock, 60% bonds)
Cash: $35k

Overall we are at ~ $2.5M, 90% stock, 10% bonds

House currently valued around $263,000 and is paid off.

Expenses – Living expenses $57,000; taxes $6,000; HC $16,000 – Total expenses $79,000