Join Early Retirement Today

60, retired with lots of plans!
Old 08-03-2017, 12:43 PM   #1
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

60, retired with lots of plans!

Already spent a month out West, Moab UT, Dillon CO, Mesa Verde, Sante Fe NM,
Salt Lake City...can't get enough of it! We're off to Ft. Lauderdale in November then Czech Republic following Sept. Starting with 1.9 M and live frugally when not traveling.

I've been monitoring our expenses for 3 years, watching every single penny as it goes out and have a pretty good idea of what we can spend for the next 40 years. I figure $70 K a year should do it with SS and a small pension. We own our home with 2 yellow labs, so boarding costs must be figured in for travel.

We're thrilled with Vanguard who have guided us for 30+ years on an average salary.

Always looking for savings tips, every bit counts.
Rianne is online now   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-03-2017, 12:52 PM   #2

Congratulations and welcome!