Join Early Retirement Today

Age 30 Am I on track? I want to escape the rat race.
Old 09-16-2021, 09:45 AM   #1
Confused about dryer sheets

Age 30 Am I on track? I want to escape the rat race.

I am 30 years old single and recently got a decent job. Spent a large part of my 20s being lost. I graduated college with a useless biology degree, worked odd end jobs, pay down my debt and figuring out what path I wanted to take. I figured I didn't want to take on the enormous debt and years of schooling with going to grad school with like pharmacy, doctor, etc... It was a tough period as I saw my peers straight out of school making good money. Couple years I went back to college and got another degree. Now I am making over 6 figures. Only as of recent did I start thinking about my finances. I am wondering if I am on track.

My income is 115000 per year. Been working at the company for a year and a half now.

Roth Ira: 12600 (plan to max it every year till retirement age)
401k: 11300 (21% of my income)
Stocks: 53k
HSA: 1400 (My current plan is to put alot of money in my HSA account and buy safe investments from there index bonds etc... and let it grow)
Crypto: 23k (its what it is valued now I invested less initially)
Savings: 4425

Solid credit score in the 800s
No Debt other than credit card bills which is like 200 bucks atm.
My monthly overhead: Less than 1500 which includes rent, various bills, and groceries.
My car is paid off
I rent a cheap apartment (debating on where I want to live which is part of the reason why I haven't bought a house yet. Whether I want to live in this small town or move to a bigger city).
I am a healthy and active person. No health issues that I know of.