Almost there....I hope

monte1022

Recycles dryer sheets
Hey folks...this is our first ever post so please be kind.

We are looking for a critique of our plan. But first, I am a 52 yo healthcare professional earning apprx 150k/yr. DW is 49yo, a healthcare professional working part time and earning 52k/yr. Our plan is to FIRE in 36 to 48 months. We are debt free, 2 children (age 21 and 16), and own our home (275k). The assets are as follows:

1. 440k cash (305k mm 2.35%, 15k checking, 120k SPY etf)
2. 485k Roth (90/10 S&P index etf/small cap etf)

3. 1.145m 401k, tIRA (70/30 S&P index mf/fixed 3%)
4. 220k various cds for "kids" college at in state schools (21yo is starting senior yr college). All left over funds will go to the "kids."

My 401k gets 15.6k/yr with match (I lowered my contribution to boost cash balances)
DWs Roth 401k gets 28k/yr with match

My Roth gets 7k/yr as a backdoor.

DWs has tIRA so no Roth contributions unless we fall under the income limit.

Our cash savings to mm account@ 2.35% is 48k min to 60k max/yr. (includes money from net income, int, and div)

No pensions. My SS $2150, $3064, and and $3800 62, 67, and 70yo.
DWs SS $1250, $1827, and $2290 62,67, and 70yo

We will replace both cars before exit (20k or less each), a new roof (15k) and new HVAC (10k).

No post retirement HC so we will use the ACA. If it goes away before our exit then we will adjust our plans.

We DO NOT want to w*rk after our exit, but being licensed healthcare professionals does makes it fairly easy to pick up some shifts.

We run everything possible through a CC making our expenses easy to track. Outside of CC are utilities, insurance, spending cash, taxes, misc. Our all in expenses for the last 12 months were $5000/mo. We included several one time house updates, annual vacations, and nerdy computer parts to average up our needs so as not to underestimate expenses.