Did I make a mistake with a managed Vanguard portfolio?

Hskrfan

Confused about dryer sheets
I’m new to the FI and investing overall. I’m 34, active duty military w/ 16 years of service. I’m looking for an honest answer from the experts, did I make a mistake with the managed option from Vanguard? Should i opt out, and what are the consequences if I do?

I opened the account with Vanguard in May 2021. The advisor I was assigned picked the funds for me. At the time I invested 50k in a brokerage account and also moved my Roth IRA over from Victory Capital.

My brokerage account and Roth IRA are both in the exact same 4 ETFs: BND, BNDX, VTI, VXUS.

My Vanguard Roth is 90/10 stock/bonds split. My Vanguard brokerage is 60/40 stocks/bonds.

My goal is to FIRE in the next 10 years at age 44. I currently have a appx $240k net worth, no credit card debt, no students loans, and no mortgage. I’m maxing my and DWs Roth IRAs each year and contributing $12000 to my Roth TSP each year.

Currently breakdown of assets:
Emergency Fund (savings): $25,000
Vanguard Brokerage: $53,500
Vanguard Roth IRA: $93,500
Spouse Roth IRA: $13,500
Roth TSP: $47,000
529: $14,000

Why do you ask? Good investing is simple and boring. Looks like you're there.

Does the managed option mean fees? If so, can you let us know what you are paying? Most folks here would advocate for self-managed, but you can do that with VG, Fido, etc. You can probably opt out of a paid managed version, keep much of the same, and then let it ride.

But what part of the above do you think is your mistake exactly?

I’m new to the FI and investing overall. I’m 34, active duty military w/ 16 years of service. I’m looking for an honest answer from the experts, did I make a mistake with the managed option from Vanguard? Should i opt out, and what are the consequences if I do?