Hi from Minnesota

Solid_A

Confused about dryer sheets
Great board - good discussions, and interesting personalities. I'm a teacher in my mid 40's, and my husband of 1 month is a minister who is 50. Good thing we like the simple (read: inexpensive) things in life, or we'd never even get to contemplate retiring ;)

He hasn't saved much (mostly gave it all away - never been married before) but he is a frugal person, so we've figured out that we've got 10 years left of the "rat race" (that's when my pension and 403B will be enough to sustain our lifestyle and our house will be paid off).

I wish I could get my twenty-something year old son to read some of these posts - so many of you are doing just the right things - and that will give you so many more choices in life. Way to go!!!

HI Solid-

Welcome aboard. You have probably already seen that there is an active Minnesota group here.

Ten more years won't be so bad. After all, a good part of it will be honeymoon!

Mikey

Welcome my friend. I'm fairly new here too but have already learned that there are many different personalities on the board. Mostly good responses though. I'm here looking for new friends. ;)

If you are "looking for new friends", you need
to change your forum name IMHO. :)

JG

If you are "looking for new friends", you need
to change your forum name IMHO.  :)

JG

Ugh.....it was a joke. As you know, Clinton made one too many friends in the White House.

Yo Bill,

Anything you can do to get Hill out of NY would be greatly appreciated.

BUM :p

Even I as a long time republican didnt mind Bill too much. He paid down the deficit, didnt spend too much, had the economy going fairly well and kept us out of being the worlds traffic cop. Gee, Bill was actually a better conservative than his replacements been so far...

There are damn few conservatives to be found anywhere these days. Both major parties are pretty