Join Early Retirement Today

Hi from Tennessee
Old 10-25-2016, 04:55 AM   #1
Confused about dryer sheets

Hi from Tennessee

Hey everybody. Im 20 years old from Brownsville Tennessee. Im currently living in Jackson Tennessee. Im married and have two step children. I went to welding school for a year and I have been working as a welder for about four months.

Im hoping to retire when I turn 50 in 2046. I have a couple reasons for wanting to retire early. The first is because I hate my job even after only four months. The second and most important reason is because my wife is twelve years older than me.

I feel like if I retire at 65 like most people my wife will be so old that we wont be able to enjoy our retirement as much as if she was younger.

We live below our means and we keep a budget. We also have a roth ira that we contribute money to that has about 4500 in it right now. Im worried that even if we save a large percentage of our income and continue living below our means we still just wont have enough money to retire early.

I only make 12 an hour right now, although with the amount of overtime I work I bring home about 600 a week after taxes. My wife currently stays at home with our youngest but she plans on finding work when he starts kindergarten.

So anyways, im excited to become a member of this forum and I have lots of questions to ask and I hope to learn alot. Maybe with your help I'll have a chance of reaching my goal of retiring at 50. Thanks
20inTN is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!