Hi to forum

James5v

Recycles dryer sheets
Hi to from a Louisiana 56 y/o retiree wanting to learn as much as I can about finance

I retired in Feb at age 55 and having a great time. I use to speculate quite a lot in the stock with both winners and losers. Now, I am more interested in investment producing as safe as possible income. This current crazy market is not what I want.

I work as a mental health counselor in Federal Civil Service as a mental health counselor for 25 years. They offered an early retirement and I jumped on it. So far I have had absolutely no regrets. I continue to retain my license and made practice again but not right now. I am having too good a time.

I own my home, and am married to a school teacher. This is Louisiana and you can guess she does not make much, but we live rather simply and have a great life.

Last edited:
I retired in Feb at age 55 and having a great time. I use to speculate quite a lot in the stock with both winners and losers. Now, I am more interested in investment producing as safe as possible income. This current crazy market is not what I want.

I work as a mental health counselor in Federal Civil Service as a mental health counselor for 25 years. They offered an early retirement and I jumped on it. So far I have had absolutely no regrets. I continue to retain my license and made practice again but not right now. I am having too good a time.

I own my home, and am married to a school teacher. This is Louisiana and you can guess she does not make much, but we live rather simply and have a great life.

Welcome. Glad to hear you are enjoying ER. I am positive you can learn/find much valuable information here in the forums. Check out the Money and FIRE subforum, and the FIRECALC section especially. As well as the other subforums.