Join Early Retirement Today

I want to learn more about early retirement
Old 12-08-2008, 06:53 PM   #1
Confused about dryer sheets

I want to learn more about early retirement

Hello everyone, I`m 41 now, and I`d like to know if early retirement is a good option. I see some guys never retire at all, they just keep on going ( how old is Warren Buffet anyway? ) perhaps I`d like to retire earlier to become a writer, I like to read lots of books and maybe write some. Has anyone retired "too early" and then reconsidered it? is life too boring if I retire at 50? I`d like some input. I worked in the telecommunication field for a long time, and I`m well settled financially.
pleasantlife02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-08-2008, 07:13 PM   #2
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...

First of all, welcome!