Join Early Retirement Today

Independent Blonde - Planning Future
Old 04-08-2011, 05:35 PM   #1
Dryer sheet wannabe

Independent Blonde - Planning Future

I'm a writer & consultant; teach part-time at a university. Looking for information on relocating to another country. If anyone has tips on how to get important paperwork & mail (IRS stuff, etc), and how to make it easy for a US company to forward your consulting fees, please share. The firms I consult for can't do direct deposit for non-staff members. I'm a writer & do other consulting as well as the teaching. Would probably have to abandon the teaching. Considering Mexico, Columbia or other Latin countries.

Does anyone have info on Ecuador? It's highly rated for being a bargain, but the active volcanos are a bit disconcerting.

Thanks! I look forward to enjoying this site.

Sossy
Sossy is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 04-08-2011, 09:40 PM   #2
Dryer sheet wannabe

Hi Sossy,