Join Early Retirement Today

Looking for some second looks..
Old 04-03-2017, 08:45 PM   #1
Dryer sheet wannabe

Looking for some second looks..

What do you think? Are we good? ....Turned 55 in December. Fortunate to work for a company that offers early retirement (small pension and med till medicare). Sold the house in OC California, leaving the state in 27 days. We purchased a parcel in Tn and are having a home built. Super excited.
Combined pensions: 51K Yr. (We're both retiring at the same time).
401K - 502K
IRA's - 36K
Mutual Fund -30K
Company stock -215K
Brokrage act -163K
Savings -190K (For Tn house)
Taking SS @ 62 -35K (combined)
No debt other than planned appx 1500 mortgage pymnt on retirement home.
Plan on traveling, fishing, golfing, hunting, riding our motorcycles and flying,maybe purchasing an airplane as I'm a pvt pilot.
Worked HARD our entire lives, paid ourselves first, planned, and are executing. Now just to stay healthy! (Noticed that this takes a TON of personal courage). Hat's off to those that have earned it themselves, paid themselves first, and executed as well. Thank you in advance for your input!
Fragrep is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!