Portal Forums Links Register FAQ Community Calendar Log in

Join Early Retirement Today

New to E-R and need help / suggestions
Old 04-29-2015, 11:22 PM   #1
Confused about dryer sheets

New to E-R and need help / suggestions

Hi

I am new to E-R and joined this forum recently and need your help. Thanks in advance, for your perspective, suggestions and help..

Brief background -- self 55, still in wf, wife 49, stay at home mom.. recently sold my primary residence with a plan to down-size and relocate during retirement...most likely in 2-3 years, still working on those details..as I am working those details, I need to invest the cash of about $1M the sale has resulted... This is my primary source for my retirement and am worried not to blew up....

I am thinking of opening VG or Fidelity and dca into s&p500 over the next 12 months or so, to keep it simple...is this a good strategy? I am worried about the plan, keeping in view of the stock market being all time high currently....

any suggestions, help or perspectives please?

tia..
i2d2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!