One more time :)

ttvjef

Recycles dryer sheets
Well as it turns out I went back to w*k after “er” for 6 months. When I er’d, I left that position before I was ready, but the BS bucket overflowed, so I left a few bucks on the table ~ 20k, and that kind of haunted me. Of course 20k either way doesn’t make much if a difference to my FI but it nagged me. I got recruited to a sweet consultant job and have been here now for 3 ½ months. I’m an IT engineer so I’ve made the 20k plus and now the bs bucket’s starting to fill up again.
It’s ok to change your mind about ER. I had a nice intro and enjoyed the 6 months I was out. I'm 54 now, and due to start a pension in October that will mostly meet my expenses, spouse is still wo*king and will be till spring of 2018. With this new gig I got to travel a bit which I never did for wo*k before and it’s been fun but I’m getting ready to put in my papers.
I wanted to go out more gracefully this time though. Any consultants out three got any experience with that? I’m an at will worker so they can let me go at any time and I can let them go at any time as well.
Thanks-

Well as it turns out I went back to w*k after “er” for 6 months. When I er’d, I left that position before I was ready, but the BS bucket overflowed, so I left a few bucks on the table ~ 20k, and that kind of haunted me. Of course 20k either way doesn’t make much if a difference to my FI but it nagged me. I got recruited to a sweet consultant job and have been here now for 3 ½ months. I’m an IT engineer so I’ve made the 20k plus and now the bs bucket’s starting to fill up again.
It’s ok to change your mind about ER. I had a nice intro and enjoyed the 6 months I was out. I'm 54 now, and due to start a pension in October that will mostly meet my expenses, spouse is still wo*king and will be till spring of 2018. With this new gig I got to travel a bit which I never did for wo*k before and it’s been fun but I’m getting ready to put in my papers.