Join Early Retirement Today

best way to pay taxes
Old 03-04-2019, 05:46 AM   #1
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

best way to pay taxes

I was just curious as to which way people on the site pay taxes. credit card, ach, snail mail? I have been efiling for quite a few years, but have always used snail mail to make the estimated and final payments. what do you use? thanks

frank
frank is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-04-2019, 05:59 AM   #2
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...

I use ach and have never had a problem. Credit cards have too high a fee that takes away the benefit of the points I would earn using them. I don’t send checks in the mail unless I have to.
Dash man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2019, 06:10 AM   #3
Give me a forum ...

I use ACH to make my estimated tax payments, but I print out and mail forms in April with a check for the regular returns. No e-file for me on the main returns.