Join Early Retirement Today

Bloom Box
Old 02-22-2010, 04:27 PM   #1
Recycles dryer sheets

Bloom Box

I watched the segment on 60 Minutes last night about the Bloom Box:

The Bloom Box: Energy Breakthrough or Silicon Valley Hype? - Digits - WSJ

Seems like it is a lot of hype, but I am far from a scientist.

Any "science types" wanna weigh in on this?
tgotch is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-22-2010, 04:31 PM   #2
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

Quote:
Originally Posted by tgotch View Post
I watched the segment on 60 Minutes last night about the Bloom Box:

The Bloom Box: Energy Breakthrough or Silicon Valley Hype? - Digits - WSJ

Seems like it is a lot of hype, but I am far from a scientist.

Any "science types" wanna weigh in on this?
The 60-minutes piece showed the potential for cheap electric energy. We have heard this song before though. The devil is in the details.

Can the Bloom box be made inexpensively in large numbers to actually make a difference ?