Join Early Retirement Today

Here goes nothing....
Old 10-28-2010, 02:41 PM   #1
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...

Here goes nothing....

Ok, I am facing a crossroads.

I have lived in East Nowhere for 30 years now. My fave Bostonian has lived here for 27 years. We both married locals and got stuck stayed here.

We are starting to seriously discuss a 1 year (or shorter) plan to get the h*ll out of Dodge. I know there have been a lot of links posted about which states are more beneficial to retirees.

Our choices right now are either MA or NH. He has family there, and I want to be within driving distance of the ocean. We are doing the research to put the plan together.

Mr Boston was a Senior Accountant by profession, so I have jettisoned the load elected him as Business Manager for us. I'll tune up the lawnmowers while he pushes the paper formulates The Plan.

If you know of any good links about things to consider for relocating, please re-post them here.

I have no definite questions right now, but any experience from the collective would be greatly appreciated.

Ask ME the tough questions. It will help me focus...
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!