Here goes nothing....

freebird5825

Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso) Give me a forum ...
Ok, I am facing a crossroads.

I have lived in East Nowhere for 30 years now. My fave Bostonian has lived here for 27 years. We both married locals and [-]got stuck[/-] stayed here. :nonono:

We are starting to seriously discuss a 1 year (or shorter) plan to get the h*ll out of Dodge. I know there have been a lot of links posted about which states are more beneficial to retirees.

Our choices right now are either MA or NH. He has family there, and I want to be within driving distance of the ocean. We are doing the research to put the plan together.

Mr Boston was a Senior Accountant by profession, so I have [-]jettisoned the load[/-] elected him as Business Manager for us. I'll tune up the lawnmowers while he [-]pushes the paper[/-] formulates The Plan. :LOL:

If you know of any good links about things to consider for relocating, please [-]re-[/-]post them here.

I have no definite questions right now, but any experience from the collective would be greatly appreciated. :flowers:

Ask ME the tough questions. It will help me focus...:)

Well I would mention TX, but you know about all the goin's on here...:angel:

Ok, I am facing a crossroads.

I have lived in East Nowhere for 30 years now. My fave Bostonian has lived here for 27 years. We both married locals and [-]got stuck[/-] stayed here. :nonono:

We are starting to seriously discuss a 1 year (or shorter) plan to get the h*ll out of Dodge. I know there have been a lot of links posted about which states are more beneficial to retirees.

Our choices right now are either MA or NH. He has family there, and I want to be within driving distance of the ocean. We are doing the research to put the plan together.