Portal Forums Links Register FAQ Community Calendar Log in

Join Early Retirement Today

How long before you tossed your work clothes?
Old 03-19-2021, 09:34 PM   #1
Recycles dryer sheets

How long before you tossed your work clothes?

Did you gleefully fill garbage bags for Goodwill at the first opportunity? Or did you wait a while for your retirement pursuits to settle? I'm weeding my closet in anticipation of moving and am finding that I'm no longer wearing the work clothes that are a) loud and whimsical or b)commodious (I was a public librarian). Spending a lot of time hiking, doing yoga, and cooking and no longer trying to look approachable (yet not too approachable) to library patrons. Guess I'll save one librarian-ish blazer for funerals, though.
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 03-19-2021, 09:44 PM   #2
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...