It's funny joke Thursday! 2005 - 2020

Status
Not open for further replies.
Read a version of this as a rancher/farmer a while back. Both versions make me giggle.

As a nonprofit manager, I think I could come up with a version for where I work, too!

The Boat !

The IRS suspected a fishing boat owner wasn't paying
proper wages to his deckhand and sent an agent to
investigate him.

IRS AUDITOR: "I need a list of your employees and
how much you pay them."

Boat Owner: "Well, there's Clarence, my deckhand,
he's been with me for 3 years. I pay him $1,000 a week
plus free room and board. Then there's the mentally
challenged guy. He works about 18 hours every day
and does about 90% of the work around here. He makes
about $10 per week, pays his own room and board,
and I buy him a bottle of fine Barbados Rum and a
dozen Budweisers every Saturday night so he can cope
with life. He also gets to sleep with my wife occasionally."

IRS AUDITOR: "That's the guy I want to
talk to -- the mentally challenged one."

Boat Owner: "That would be me.
What would you like to know?"

Facebook

I log into Facebook and see that everyone is at the bar...

So I go to the bar and see that everyone is on Facebook.

A Man's Age According to Home Depot

Yep .....

You are in the middle of some home projects: putting in a new fence, painting the porch, planting some flowers and fixing a broken door lock. You are hot and sweaty, covered with dirt, lawn clippings and paint. You have your old work clothes on. You know the outfit -- shorts with a hole in the crotch, an old T-shirt with a stain from who-knows-what, and an old pair of tennis shoes.

Right in the middle of these tasks you realize that you need to run to Home Depot for supplies. Depending on your age you might do the following: