Jury Duty

Notmuchlonger

Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
This is my 3rd time in 10 years. I must be lucky or something. ;) How many times have you served. Maybe this time I wont have to report :p

I have served only twice (once a Foreman). I would willingly (and gladly) do it much more often if asked.

BTW, both times, the defendent was found Not Guilty. The Jury System of Justice is not something I would like to ever see lost... particularly if there is a chance that I will ever be accused of something that goes to trial. (In case it's important, I do have issues with some other parts of our criminal justice system.)

Recalled serving 2-3 times in the last 8 years. They haven't found me yet up here in the forest, yet.:whistle:
The one I was on the jury for was the great "dog trial". The only way justice could be served is if all of the lawyers associated with the mess served time. I did my duty and got a diploma type award for it.

Free to canoe

Served on one trial. Found the person guilty. I would prefer to do something else. :)

Have been on jury duty a dozen or so times. Never once on a jury. Every time was tossed by one or the other party's attorneys.

Two years ago, was tossed when the judge asked if anyone had legal training. I asked the judge to define legal training. Immediately after his explanation I was excused. Three months ago, my jury number was higher than the range required to report.

2 juries to verdict (1 criminal - guilty, 1 civil), 3 times kicked off jury after questioning. Verrrrry boring, hate the dress code.

Was called in at least a dozen times... when young, was thrown off all the time... lately, I have been on all the juries... 4 in total... 3 guilty and one hung...