Portal Forums Links Register FAQ Community Calendar Log in

Join Early Retirement Today

Need suggestion on fastest way to learn Excel
Old 06-04-2008, 05:09 PM   #1
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

Need suggestion on fastest way to learn Excel

Must learn Excel fast. Any suggestions as to the fastest route to knowledge? I can take a course at the community college here, maybe find one online even, or I could buy a Excel for Dummies book. Since I have no knowledge of how easy it is, any suggestions from someone who actually knows this program?:confused:
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 06-04-2008, 05:47 PM   #2
Moderator Emeritus

I took a beginning Excel course at a community college several years ago and it helped a bunch. It wasnt a credit course - only about 6-8 sessions. I've done the same with Microsoft Frontpage and Visual Basic. I liked the structure of having to go to class and interaction with instructor and students - I couldnt have learned as fast online or from a book.
Ronstar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-04-2008, 06:55 PM   #3