Sling box - who is using it and what you don't like about it?

Disappointed

Recycles dryer sheets
I have been using Vulkano for several years and have been happy with it. Unfortunately they no longer support their app on iOS, my iPad flashes a warning that the app won't be compatible with the next iOS version.
I am looking at a Sling box, looks like the M2 is an equivalent of my Vulkano and the fact that they charge $15 for their app I assume they will continue to support their app in the future.

Also, is M2 an improvement to the M1?

Thx,

MP

I don't have any SlingBox hardware, but I do subscribe to SlingTV (the "Sling Orange" package). All I need is an internet connection. The family uses it on our PCs at home or on our iPhones and iPad. The family loves it. Not sure how the actual SlingBox hardware differs from SlingTV. We also use the SlingTV app on our (latest generation) AppleTV. Just finished watching the 5-part series "OJ Simpson: Made in America" on ESPN through the service on the Apple TV. Excellent documentary.

I don't have any SlingBox hardware, but I do subscribe to SlingTV (the "Sling Orange" package). All I need is an internet connection. The family uses it on our PCs at home or on our iPhones and iPad. The family loves it. Not sure how the actual SlingBox hardware differs from SlingTV. We also use the SlingTV app on our (latest generation) AppleTV. Just finished watching the 5-part series "OJ Simpson: Made in America" on ESPN through the service on the Apple TV. Excellent documentary.

Dudu, SlingBox is a place shift device, connect it to your Cable box and you can access (watch) TV anywhere that you can connect to the internet.

Dudu, SlingBox is a place shift device, connect it to your Cable box and you can access (watch) TV anywhere that you can connect to the internet.

Gotcha. No cable box for us. Only internet connection, OTA HD TV (free), Amazon Prime ($99/year), YouTube Red ($14/month), and SlingTV ($21.44/month) for us.