Portal Forums Links Register FAQ Community Calendar Log in

Join Early Retirement Today

Stupid CellPhone Question
Old 02-23-2016, 05:07 AM   #1
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

Stupid CellPhone Question

I'm buying my first cell phone ever. I'm increasingly realizing that I can't do without one. Looking at an inexpensive Republic Wireless plan with a Moto G 3rd generation phone.

I also intend to keep my landline because it is part of a "triple play" that is not expensive and would be more expensive if the landline were uncoupled from it.

So the question: the Republic Wireless site tells me my landline number can be ported to the cell phone. However, I want to make sure when I switch the number to the cell phone I still have it for the landline. Do I have to call the landline company to do this?

I told you this was no doubt a stupid question! Be gentle on me please as I am a novice.
Marita40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-23-2016, 05:40 AM   #2