The best year of my life

Cantwaitanylonger

Recycles dryer sheets
For some reason, I have been thinking of the best year of my life.

37 Years ago, it was my first year away from home and I was a freshman at college. I roomed with complete stranger and met all of the new kids in my dorm immediately. Within a few weeks, I had a girlfriend that adored me (not sure why). I was nervous about going into engineering school but I found out that I wasn't as stupid as I thought I was (or as stupid as my high school guidance counselor told me I was). I owned an old motorcycle that I loved to ride. I was financially broke and it didn't bother me the least, I had a summer job waiting.

I made my closest friends in my life that year and still keep in contact with them. We studied hard and then partied hard daily. I let the women have their way with me....Really not a care in the world.

There was something very special about knowing where you fit, where you are going, and being excited about what the future holds.

How about your best year?

While college years were very good, I'd have to say the first couple years after college... working hard and partying hard and had money to spend.... sowing wild oats and later met up with DW... my best man was my roommate during those years and we are close to this day... four of us from those days 40 years ago, along with some other friends, do an overnight camping and bass fishing trip each year.

I would say June 24, 1979. Met my "soul mate" after only knowing him two weeks I married him on July 11th. All this led up to the family I have. Our journey has been the most exciting, hard working, loving of my life. Life is good.