Portal Forums Links Register FAQ Community Calendar Log in

Join Early Retirement Today

Used furniture buying
Old 12-19-2020, 10:02 AM   #1
Full time employment: Posting here.

Used furniture buying

I have a townhome to furnish in Bonita Springs, FL.

Buying all new furniture would be quite expensive, and you guessed it, I'm frugal/cheap.

We did try to purchase a new couch. We put money down, and were told it will be available in February.

I'm not a big proponent of Facebook, but someone turned me on to their Marketplace section. I really like it. You only have to look at items near you, and you can see how long the seller has been registered, their seller reviews, and their front profile page.
You can text the seller, and most reply in a short timeframe. It seems like a safer more friendly option than Craigslist. Fewer scam artists, and better communication, at least so far.

Anyway, we have been finding great deals on some high quality used furniture.
It is almost fun to find something you really like at a great price. Kind of silly.

PS: Picked up a beautiful new used couch this morning, and cancelled our order for the new one. I've also been using the hell out of my truck. Never owned a pickup truck before, but there is no going back.

Take care, JP
JP.mpls is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!