Join Early Retirement Today

What'd you major in?
Old 10-30-2006, 07:53 PM   #1
Moderator Emeritus

What'd you major in?

For those who chose to go to college, what was your major? Was it a good choice, looking back?

I majored in Comparative Literature. Took my pre-meds on the side.

The med school admissions deans loved it, and I learned to read and write. Looking back, definitely a good call.

As if you didn't know..If the above message contains medical content, it's NOT intended as advice, and may not be accurate, applicable or sufficient. Don't rely on it for any purpose. Consult your own doctor for all medical advice.
Rich_by_the_Bay is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Re: What'd you major in?
Old 10-30-2006, 08:33 PM   #2
Moderator Emeritus

Chemistry-- especially the physical & inorganic stuff. Organic chemistry was too much memorization with a bunch of people who wanted to be doctors...

I loved it so it was a great choice. Remember "Better living through chemistry"?