Portal Forums Links Register FAQ Community Calendar Log in

Join Early Retirement Today

Any blue collar workers here?
Old 09-02-2016, 05:06 AM   #1
Full time employment: Posting here.

Any blue collar workers here?

From reading the posts for a while now it seems (obviously) that most people are pretty well off and ex professionals who made some really good money back in the day.
Any blue collar workers here? I was a route driver for most of my life, never made over $45k a year, same for my wife. We managed to save a considerable amount for our income level, about $800k and wondering if there's others on this site like us.
We have no medical benefits in retirement so that has us cautious about early retirement.
garyt is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-02-2016, 05:18 AM   #2
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...

I worked a variety of jobs over the years, including a stint as a warehouse manager.