Join Early Retirement Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-28-2018, 07:24 PM   #21
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 4,031
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cessna152 View Post
So does mine. Alas, it says it as current as of January 8 and I have no idea how to get it to update based on changes made to my account since then. Running the tool and editing some of the entries doesn't seem to update it.
Are you sure you refreshed it? I just ran mine and itís accurate as of today.
COcheesehead is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 02-28-2018, 08:18 PM   #22
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
Cobra9777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 2,340
Same here. No outside accounts on the home page, even though they appear on Full View. Weird...
__________________
Retired at 52 in July 2013. On to better things...
AA: 55% stock, 15% real estate, 27% bonds, 3% cash
WR: 2.7% SI: 2 pensions, some rental income, SS later
Cobra9777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2018, 09:36 PM   #23
Recycles dryer sheets
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: -
Posts: 220
Quote:
Originally Posted by COcheesehead View Post
Are you sure you refreshed it? I just ran mine and itís accurate as of today.
My "Retirement Score", when it appears, has been stuck at "AS OF 01/08/2018" since that date. Clicking on "Update your score and explore options to improve your outlook" runs the analysis but does not update the score, regardless of what values I subsequently change. Maybe I'm not doing something correct or I have inadvertently set some hidden configuration option. Or their software has a bug.

No matter - their retirement analysis seems to run as expected and produce usable results. It shows we have assets left at ages 103/104 under significantly below average conditions. That concurs with other tools I use.
Cessna152 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2018, 10:56 AM   #24
Recycles dryer sheets
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 87
Yes I noticed my outside accounts disappeared from my homescreen and have not returned. I use Full View too and can see them there.

Even more disconcerting is I closed out a managed IRA and had it transferred to another IRA account. Started buying new funds Tuesday. Got a email notice today the Fidelity transferred the balance and the new funds back to the managed account, which was supposed to have been closed out.
I was on the phone so fast this morning to Fidelity! They immediately transferred the money back to my specified account, and my new mutual funds will be transferred tomorrow. I told them there better not be any fees for their mistake! I was told the computer made an error.

I am really going to watch my accounts carefully!
Fleur58 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2018, 11:34 AM   #25
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Tampa
Posts: 8,127
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cessna152 View Post
My "Retirement Score", when it appears, has been stuck at "AS OF 01/08/2018" since that date. Clicking on "Update your score and explore options to improve your outlook" runs the analysis but does not update the score, regardless of what values I subsequently change. Maybe I'm not doing something correct or I have inadvertently set some hidden configuration option. Or their software has a bug.

No matter - their retirement analysis seems to run as expected and produce usable results. It shows we have assets left at ages 103/104 under significantly below average conditions. That concurs with other tools I use.
Just a thought.
Do you access Fidelity through Chrome or Explorer? I find Explorer to be cleaner, faster and no quirks for Fidelity, which I did have on occasion with Chrome.
__________________
TGIM
Dtail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2018, 11:53 AM   #26
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 4,031
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cessna152 View Post
My "Retirement Score", when it appears, has been stuck at "AS OF 01/08/2018" since that date. Clicking on "Update your score and explore options to improve your outlook" runs the analysis but does not update the score, regardless of what values I subsequently change. Maybe I'm not doing something correct or I have inadvertently set some hidden configuration option. Or their software has a bug.

No matter - their retirement analysis seems to run as expected and produce usable results. It shows we have assets left at ages 103/104 under significantly below average conditions. That concurs with other tools I use.
That is weird. Mine says as of 3/1/2018, but that whole summary page was downsized during heavy activity in the last month and they are slowly adding back functionality. I just wish they would add back the 3rd party accounts that show in the Analysis and Full View sections. Hope it is just a matter of time.
COcheesehead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2018, 03:06 PM   #27
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 4,031
Somebody at Fido must be reading this forum. My 3rd party accounts just popped back in this afternoon. All is well with the world.
COcheesehead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2018, 03:26 PM   #28
Recycles dryer sheets
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: -
Posts: 220
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dtail View Post
Just a thought.
Do you access Fidelity through Chrome or Explorer? I find Explorer to be cleaner, faster and no quirks for Fidelity, which I did have on occasion with Chrome.
Neither of those - Firefox. But I just now tried Chrome and Explorer and it made no difference. Problem is in Fidelity's web server application software.
Cessna152 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2018, 03:30 PM   #29
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
Cobra9777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Texas
Posts: 2,340
Quote:
Originally Posted by COcheesehead View Post
Somebody at Fido must be reading this forum. My 3rd party accounts just popped back in this afternoon. All is well with the world.
Just checked and mine are back as well.
__________________
Retired at 52 in July 2013. On to better things...
AA: 55% stock, 15% real estate, 27% bonds, 3% cash
WR: 2.7% SI: 2 pensions, some rental income, SS later
Cobra9777 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2018, 03:34 PM   #30
Full time employment: Posting here.
wmc1000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Gosport, IN
Posts: 940
The Your balance history chart also disappeared for a while but is now back.
wmc1000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2018, 03:54 PM   #31
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...
 
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: Tampa
Posts: 8,127
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cessna152 View Post
Neither of those - Firefox. But I just now tried Chrome and Explorer and it made no difference. Problem is in Fidelity's web server application software.
Strange that it is working for some and not others. Not the typical FIDO service.
__________________
TGIM
Dtail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2018, 09:13 AM   #32
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...
MRG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 9,923
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cessna152 View Post
Neither of those - Firefox. But I just now tried Chrome and Explorer and it made no difference. Problem is in Fidelity's web server application software.
That could explain why different folks are having different results.
MRG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-03-2018, 10:03 AM   #33
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
GTFan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 1,074
It's not a browser issue, I've tried 4 (Chrome/Firefox/IE/Edge) and my outside accounts are still missing.
GTFan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Missing assets Fidelity RIP brianc629 FIRE and Money 17 03-02-2015 10:55 AM
1st time investing outside of retirement accounts kongmen FIRE and Money 14 08-28-2013 12:53 AM
ORP web site error - calculator won't run, anyone else have same problem? Lisa99 FIRE and Money 1 04-10-2012 01:29 PM
Moving stock allocation outside tax-deferred retirement accounts SimpleMom FIRE and Money 5 08-03-2009 06:53 PM
Anyone miss being outside the loop OldAgePensioner Other topics 33 06-12-2006 10:57 AM

» Quick Links

 
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:28 AM.
 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.