Best cash back credit card with no annual fee?

Have you ever had a problem with the Prime VISA? I am so tempted, but have also read a ton of negative reviews, including in the reviews for the card on the Amazon site! Most of them are about having to resolve a problem with customer support and finally giving up because it is so bad.

No problems yet but we’ve only had it for about 6 months. And we only use it on Amazon. We use the Fido 2% card for everything else.

While cashback is one consideration, I have a Citi mastercard that only gives 1% cashback but extends the manufacturers warranty on purchases by two years. So I use it for electronics and appliances typically resulting in a full 3 years' warranty.
Do you the Citi Mastercard which pay 1% at statement + 1% at
payment and has the 2 year warranty extension and a price rewind which has netted me over $500 over the last 2 years.

Fidelity 2% is is a good all around card, but there are better one for certain things.

Last quarter Discover Card gave 5% back on groceries. I used it a lot last quarter. This quarter is 5% back on restaurants and I am not using it as much. Next quarter is 5% back on Amazon, another reason to cancel Prime.

I use Capital One for ongoing small charges such as Netflix because it has the new ENO system that provides a unique account number for each merchant. No more having to change all my monthly auto-pay CCs if a card is compromised. I figure I lose less than $15 a year in rewards, well worth it compared to the 2% card.

Last edited:
I waited a long time before applying for the Amazon Visa. I am glad I did. We make a lot of purchases through them and the points build up pretty quick. It is always a pleasant surprise when I go to checkout on Amazon and I see that my cb points cover the cost of the item I am buying.

I do need to look more closely at my other cards to see which is best for gasoline.