FIDO credit card - recent experience?

Potstickers

Recycles dryer sheets
We looked at getting a Fido credit card a couple of years ago, but the reviews on the bank that managed the card were terrible, with lots of declines for legitimate purchases.

Has the situation improved? We'd love to get the flat 2% cash back, but not if it comes with a lot of hassle.

We've had the Fidelity card for several years and have never had a problem.

I should add that we use it very heavily and enjoy the 2% cash rebate.

Never had a problem with Fido's card - and I have been using it for 5+ years

Only been using it for a couple of years now but I have had no issues. They pay the bills, I pay them. When I look at reviews of credit cards, the things I see that label the card as poor come from people that are not in my situation. I never see a negative review from someone who uses their card regularly, stays under their limit and pays it off every month. In that situation, I’ve never actually interacted with the bank to have any basis for evaluating them. The card just works.

We also have been using Fido CC for the last 5 years with no declines or any other problems.

If you don't like the Fido reviews, get the Citi Double Cash card. Same 2% cash back on everything with no limits.

Charge almost everything on the FIDO card with no problems. Nice to see the $60 to $70 reward in my FIDO account every month also.:cool:

No problems here either, and I've found them to be excellent in catching fraudulent transactions, both before and since they've been run by Elan.

I've been using it for 95% of my expenses with no issues. The fraud dept quickly issued a new card when the number was stolen a couple of times. Cash rewards are promptly credited to my brokerage account.

If you don't like the Fido reviews, get the Citi Double Cash card. Same 2% cash back on everything with no limits.