Join Early Retirement Today

Financial Software for Mac - Options
Old 12-05-2020, 12:17 PM   #1
Recycles dryer sheets

Financial Software for Mac - Options

I've been using iBank for the past 8+ years and have been happy with it. iBank is now Banktivity.

I'm getting a new Mac and will need to upgrade my software. I'm considering all options and not just an automatic change to the latest version of Banktivity.

I really only use it as a checkbook register and tracking income/expenses by category so I can compare to budgets.

I've got 95% of my investments at Vanguard so I can see all that on one screen and see no need to download that data into another program. So no need to track/analyze investments although I think most progams will offer that.

For those that use Mac software to track bank account information what do you use and are you happy with it?

Thanks in advance for your thoughts!
SALTedOut is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-05-2020, 12:29 PM   #2