Join Early Retirement Today

Old 08-17-2017, 04:21 PM   #41
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

One option I'm looking into is seeing if I can work part time.

I had never considered it until recently. I'm a consultant and so I'm always at the client's office and never see any of my coworkers.

But I emailed a couple and was surprised to learn a few have been able to do so. In fact, I was very surprised to learn that the most senior guy works part time exclusively.

I think going part time would also do wonders for my sanity. Who knows - I might stay at for a couple of more years! [emoji1]
CoolRich59 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-17-2017, 04:43 PM   #42

Quote:
Originally Posted by FIREmenow View Post
I keep mine on one of my phone's home screens:
Oh, I like that!
CoolRich59 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2017, 05:34 PM   #43

I worked to keep health insurance for my brain injured wife. Whe she passed away,
I was there another 2 years because i had nothing better to do, and it upped my 401K plus profit sharing.