Mailing address in Oregon - state tax consequences

ItDontMeanAThing

Full time employment: Posting here.
Most of the info I've found on picking a state for a mail forwarding service is about avoiding the income taxes in your current state. I have the opposite problem. I'm a Nevada resident and want to use an Oregon address for my financial mail.

I am going to be living outside the US for an unknown duration. The definition of 'resident' for Oregon tax purposes on their state income tax looks clear but I'd hate to be surprised later.

One point of the definition says "You are a nonresident if your permanent home was outside Oregon all year." No problem.

However, another point says "You are a full-year Oregon resident, even if you live outside Oregon, if all of the following are true:
-- You think of Oregon as your permanent home, [I drove through it once]
-- Oregon is the center of your financial, social, and family life [I have zero family or friends there, but I will have a physical address there for my financial mail forwarding]
-- Oregon is the place you intend to return to when you are away" [I can't return to a place I've never been]

It looks like I have nothing to worry about - but I've known enough lawyers to not let that stop me from worrying. The only reason I'm using an Oregon address is that Earth Class Mail appears to be the best for my needs (I need to see scans of the mail, I don't want it actually forwarded). They have several physical addresses to choose from, all are in places with state income taxes.

Am I concerned over nothing?

Why not just use an address in Vancouver, WA with automatic forwarding to the Oregon address every week? Surely there is a Mailbox service that could do that.

However, another point says "You are a full-year Oregon resident, even if you live outside Oregon, if all of the following are true:
-- You think of Oregon as your permanent home, [I drove through it once]