Join Early Retirement Today

need help with mutual funds
Old 01-11-2014, 11:50 PM   #1
Dryer sheet aficionado

need help with mutual funds

I am currently in my 3rd year of retirement and am looking at moving from my FA to Vanguard or some one else where I could take more control of managing my money myself. I currently have approx. 200M in the below funds which according to my calculations I am paying about $4000 in expenses.

Can someone tell me what would be similar funds with a lower expense ratio?

Thanks

blackrock global allocation inv c
invesco balanced-risk allc c
lord abbett floating rate c
lord abbett short duration income c
transamerica asset allc moderate c
transamerica multi-manager alt strat c
transamerica multi-manager intl c
chas57006 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-12-2014, 05:44 AM   #2
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...

You should not care what are similar funds with lower expense ratios. You want PORTFOLIO with a lower expense ratio.