Join Early Retirement Today

No more hair salons ?
Old 10-17-2014, 02:59 PM   #1
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

No more hair salons ?

I've been trimming my dogs fur for 5 years. When we were first married 30 years ago I regularly cut DH's hair. While it was "salt and pepper" I couldn't quite cut it right - the dark hair and the gray hair wanted to do opposite things. Now that he's all gray I'm back to cutting his hair.

Today I dyed my hair (at home). I noticed the ends were very split, so I decided to 'trim' it. I ended up cutting half the length after watching a youtube "how to" video (gotta love youtube !). My hair is spagetti straight so it was pretty easy to do.

I look and feel 10 years younger.

I've only gotten 3 haircuts that cost more than $15 in my life. I guess I won't even need to spend the $15 anymore !

Buh-bye hair salons !
Hebrews 12:11

ER'd in June 2015 at age 52. Initial WR 3%. 50/40/10 (Equity/Bond/Short Term) AA.
Live And Learn is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-17-2014, 03:06 PM   #2