Join Early Retirement Today

turbo tax still not complete
Old 12-27-2020, 04:12 PM   #1
Recycles dryer sheets

turbo tax still not complete

For the first time in my life, I downloaded turbo tax and started doing my 2020 tax return early (using all of my estimates). Got to the stock section and got a message that the government hasn't provided that section yet. This is my first year in retirement and I was hoping to confirm the numbers (and my assumptions) in my spreadsheet to zero in what I should pay for my 4th quarter tax payment and also determine how much more I can roll to my Roth IRA and stay in the 24% tax bracket.

How does everyone else do this if TurboTax is not yet fully functional?
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 12-27-2020, 04:26 PM   #2
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post